US reads between the McMahon line

UPSC Practice recommends US reads between the McMahon line.

The McMahon Line, agreed in 1914 as part of the Simla Convention between Britain and Tibet – third party to the convention China refused to sign it – as the border in the eastern Himalayan region along north-east India. Therefore, neither the independent Republic of India nor communist People’s Republic of China (PRC) were signatories.

Courtesy: Opinion-Economic Times

Learn more